CI Professor Justin Gooding: An International Molecular Electrochemistry Award Winner
Grants and Awards | September 2, 2020

CI Professor Justin Gooding was recently awarded the Jaroslav Heyrovsky Prize for Molecular Electrochemistry from the International Society of Electrochemistry.
The Jaroslav Heyrovsky Prize for Molecular Electrochemistry, supported by ISE Division 6, may be awarded annually to a scientist who has made an important contribution to the field of molecular electrochemistry in the last 5 years.

The International Society of Electrochemistry was founded in 1949 by leading European and American Electrochemists to serve the growing needs of electrochemistry in becoming a modern scientific discipline. At that time only a handful of experts were assembled in the original CITCE (Comité International de Thermodynamique et Cinétique Electrochimiques). Since then the association has evolved and now comprises about 3000 individual members and more than 20 Corporate Members (teaching institutions, non-profit-making research organizations and learned societies) and Corporate Sustaining Members (industrial and commercial organizations). Its membership comes from more than 70 countries and is organized in over 40 regional sections. Both industrialised and developing countries from all five continents are represented. ISE is, therefore, a truly worldwide organisation. ISE is a non-profit-making organisation with its seat in Lausanne, Switzerland.

The winner is selected by a committee consisting of the Chairpersons of Division 6 “Molecular Electrochemistry” (i.e., Chair, Chair Elect and Past-Chair) and of two additional distinguished scientists active in the field of molecular electrochemistry appointed by the Executive Committee of ISE. The prize consists of a certificate and the sum of 750 EUROS.