9th International Nanomedicine Conference
25 Jun 9:00 am - 27 Jun 5:00 pm

The Crowne Plaza at Coogee Beach, Sydney, NSW

The 9th International Nanomedicine Conference will be held in Sydney from 25-27 June 2018.

The CBNS is co-hosting it with the Australian Centre for Nanomedicine.


Registration is now open.


The 2018 keynote speakers are:

  • Professor Kristopher Kilian – University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, USA
  • Professor Chunying Chen – Chinese Academy of Science, China
  • Professor Bernhard Wolfrum – Technical University Munich, Germany
  • Dr David Owen –  Starpharma, Australia
  • A/Prof Diana Bowman – Arizona State University, USA
  • Professor Dan Peer – Tel Aviv University, Israel
  • Professor Xuesi Chen – Chinese Academy of Science, China


Plenary speakers include:

  • CBNS CI Professor Maria Kavallaris FAHMS – Head, Tumour Biology & Targeting Program, NHMRC Principle Research Fellow, Children’s Cancer Institute, Lowy Cancer Research Centre, UNSW and Founding Director, Australian Centre for NanoMedicine and ARC Centre of Excellence in Convergent Bio-Nano Science and Technology
  • 2018 CBNS Visiting Professor Warren Chan – Distinguished Professor of Nanobioengineering, Institute of Biomaterials and Biomedical Engineering, University of Toronto, Canada
  • Scientia Professor Martina Stenzel  – Co-Director Centre for Advanced Macromolecular Design (CAMD), School of Chemistry, University of New South Wales, Australia
  • Professor Taeghwan Hyeon – Director, Center for Nanoparticle Research, Institute for Basic Science (IBS), Associate Editor, Journal of the American Chemical Society (JACS) and Professor, School of Chemical and Biological Engineering, Seoul National University, Korea
  • Professor Anja Boisen – DTU NANOTECH, Department of Micro- and Nanotechnology, Technical University of Denmark